Skip Navigation LinksOfficers and Committee Chairs


2019-2021 Elected Officers:

President: Pamela Cousins

Vice President: Inez Claggett

Recording Secretary: Sherrey Williams

Corresponding Secretary: Star Benjamin

Treasurer: Athena Lewis


Executive Board Members:

(All Elected Officers plus the following)

Bylaws Chair: Rhonda Thomas

Economic Empowerment Committee Chair: Dr. Doris Cammack-Spencer

Education-Scholarship-Youth Committee Chair: Nicole Cooksey, Pia' McLean & Gwendolyn James

Health Committee Chair: Sylvia Parker

Membership Committee Chair: Dr. Renita Alexander

Nominating Committee Chair: Vacant

Co-Founders: Dr. Doris Cammack-Spencer & Annette J. Funn*

Immediate Past President: Nicole Cooksey


Webmaster and Social Media: La Shawn Jackson

Parliamentarian: Lauretta Grier

Awards Luncheon Committee Chairs: Cassandra Okwumabua and Norma Onley

Chaplain: Gwendolyn James

Historian: Lauretta Grier

Sunshine Committee Co-Chairs: LeTea Perry and Pia' McLean